Follow Us:

Text Size

Nebosh - Certificate - Delivered by 3rd Party Training Organisation

 Classroom Course

Who the course is aimed at
The NEBOSH National General Certificate is a qualification designed to help those with health and safety responsibilities (e.g. managers, supervisors and all staff) to discharge more effectively their organisational duties and functions.

The NEBOSH National General Certificate covers the main legal requirements for health and safety , identification and control of workplace hazards, and the practical application of this knowledge.

The NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety meets the academic requirements for Technician Membership (Tech IOSH) of the Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH – and Associate membership (AIIRSM) of the International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM –

Learning Outcomes:

  • To develop, promote and communicate an effective health and safety culture in the work environment
  • Understand the legal framework and implications for good standards in health and safety within an organisation.
  • Identify the key features of a health and safety policy
  • To perform and review a health and safety audit.
  • Identify hazards in the workplace and carry out risk assessments, record findings and review procedures.
  • Identify fire hazards and consequential risks, advise on measures to minimise fire risks and develop fire procedures.
  • Be able to develop controls for hazards, reducing risks and applying safe systems of work.
  • Understand the processes and procedures for investigating and reporting accidents and incidents at work.
  • Identify ill health effects of physical processes of work and the environment and recommend suitable measures to combat risks.

The course consists of 2 Units

Unit 1

  1. Foundations in health and safety
  2. Health and safety management systems - Policy
  3. Health and safety management systems - Organising
  4. Health and safety management systems - Planning
  5. Health and safety management systems - Measuring, audit and review

Unit 2

  1. Workplace hazards and risk control
  2. Transport hazards and risk control
  3. Musculoskeletal hazards and risk control
  4. Work equipment hazards and risk control
  5. Electrical Safety
  6. Fire Safety
  7. Chemical and biological health hazards and risk control
  8. Physical and psychological health hazards and control

Course Duration :11 days

The examination comprises two 2-hour written papers and a practical assessment. The practical assessment consists of carrying out a risk assessment of a workplace and preparing a short report.

Top +